For the first time in my life, I freaking hate this holiday!
I wish cupid would stick that stupid arrow up his cute little butt. And just because I called him cute, don't think I'm taking it easy on the little turd face!

Not only is this the anniversary of my past failed relationship that lasted 6 years but it's  a reminder that I dedicated a holiday to the boy and it didn't pan out! Boy be lucky because you got your own holiday!

It's also a reminder of my current relationship and where it stands. It stands as what it is which is all I can say! We were having kindof a rocky relationship...too many roadbumps making a relationship hard on us, So per my stupid idea, we decided to be friends to get to know each other on a better level. I guess this is a good idea. I should stick to my guns because if we do work out, we will be more sound as a couple. But it's getting hard since I see him everyday. He's a really good guy!

Plus he doesn't believe in valentines day so even if I do end up with him, I'll never get what I want on this day! Oh well it's just something I'd have to get used to.

I'm happy for all of you unbearingly adorable couples who get to celebrate this day with someone. I'm glad you get to go manic over what you're going to buy each other or how long of a line your going to have to wait in at your local booshy freakin low quality restuarant. But for others, without dates, this holiday is crushing! We get to sit at home and wish someone was out spoiling us and wonder why we don't deserve such a luxury! And that being said, it's a reminder that I am a needy little negative Nancy right now and I should just stop talking! For all of you going out on Valentines day, please be safe and realize how lucky you are. Although I am lucky to be breathing. I'm lucky to have friends, family, and maybe even a relationship with potential I'm lucky to have food, water, warm clothing, housing...... Some don't even have any of that and yet somehow they are happy! What a consumerism driven holiday. I want to celebrate the real holiday which I'm sure none of you will even acknowledge. Let's take a second to recognize February the 18'th! That's the day this Valentines crap will have all finally boiled over. That day I will celebrate!

Love you!



Leave a Reply.