Picture
Ok! So here's my challenge: I'm going to try and go the entire day without complaining (despite the peppy morning people I've encountered, the stranger who called my phone at three am this morning looking for advice, and my court date ahead)! If I can do it, so can you!

Life is a perpetual flow of energy that has to have negativity to create positivity and has to have positivity to create negativity etc...kind of like an atom. So what I'm getting at is why do we jabber on and on as if it will make a difference to project these negative (often irrational) thoughts that we have out into the world around us? Actions speak louder than words. That being said, today is my day. Your's too! This is a short post but as I said actions speak louder than words. So get out there and do something! You don't have to go visit the homeless shelter or the senior home to make a difference (though those are nice things to do)! All you have to do is watch what you project. Did you know that your thoughts and actions determine the fate of your life as well as the collective fait of the world around you? If you don't believe me, go and talk to a cancer patient who has survived and ask them what their outlook on life was as they were struggling. I know it can be hard sometimes when it just seems as if nothing is going right. We all go through this and lets just face it, some seem to go through this more than others. But I really think that our outlook is in direct relation to what we project. It's all a big manifestation of the energy we absorb and create. Don't believe me?
Lets try this: Every time you have a negative thought, reverse the meaning in your head. For instance, if you think, "I'm having a terrible hair day" or "My boyfriend/girlfried doesn't really like me" reshape the words into "My hair looks great!" or "My boyfriend/girlfriend loves me to death!" As crazy as this sounds, hear me out. Don't worry if it's true or not because self doubt is usually irrational anyways and self confidence is one of the most powerful assets a person can have. There is nothing wrong with being confident either.

Do you think that Jesus, or Ghandi, or Dr. Seuss (yes I said Dr. Seuss! lol) hated theirselves? I think not. Friends, by thinking positive thoughts, you will make the thoughts a positive reality!!! It's that simple! Whoever is reading this, I want you to know that you are absolutely stunningly perfect.

Thank you for reading this post and have a blessed day!




Leave a Reply.